Pair of Falcons named to NIAC All-Conference Teams

Pair of Falcons named to NIAC All-Conference Teams

Boston, MA- Fisher College's Jamontay Thompson and Brandon Rembert have both named to All-Conference teams by the Northeastern Intercollegiate Athletics Conference's Men's Basketball Coaches.

Jamontay Thompson, as senior guard from Apopka, Florida, has been selected to the First Team All-Conference. Stepping into the starting guard role this season he started in 26 games this season with an average of 28 minutes a game. Leading the way to his first team selection was Thompson's 13.6 points per a game this season, as well as his 6.5 rebounds a game that were highlighted with three double-doubles on the season against Lyndon State, St. Joseph's (VT) and Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Thompson scored a season high 25 points on January 30th in a loss to Vermont Tech.

Joining Thompson as an All-Conference selection is Camden, NJ native junior Brandon Rembert. Rembert was named both Second Team All-Conference and a member of the All-Defensive Team. Rembert, a transfer from Rowan College, started in 21 games and averaged 29.3 minutes of action in 26 games played on the season. Leading the way to both Rembert's Second-Team and All Defensive Team selection is his 2.346 steal per a game which ranks 5th among player in the NAIA along with his 61 steals on the season for a 7th place ranking in the NAIA. Rembert was the point man on defense for the season guarding some of the Falcons top opponents biggest threats on the court.

Villa Maria came away with three of the four individual awards with Don Silveri being named Coach of the Year and Lonnie Taylor as Freshman of the Year and Dominic Douglas awarded Player of the Year.


DeJaun Owens, G, Jr., Villa Maria

Anthony Knight, G, Sr., Maine Fort Kent

Jamontay Thompson, G, Sr., Fisher

William Knight, G, So., SUNY Delhi

Lonnie Taylor, F, Fr., Villa Maria



Troy Williams, G, Jr., Maine Fort Kent

Payton Dean, F, So., SUNY Delhi

Bobby Syvanthong, G, Sr., Maine Fort Kent

Mickalous Snowden, G, So., College of St. Joseph

Brandon Rembert, G, Jr., Fisher


Coach of the Year: Don Silveri, Villa Maria


Player of the Year: Dominic Douglas, F, Jr., Villa Maria


Freshman of the Year: Lonnie Taylor, F, Fr., Villa Maria


Sixth Man of the Year: Jake Slobe, G, So. SUNY Delhi


All-Defensive Team

Stephen Harten, F, Sr., SUNY Delhi

Justin Stokes, F, Sr., Villa Maria

Brandon Rembert, G, Jr., Fisher

Anthony Knight, G, Sr., Maine Fort Kent

Charles Isaac, G, Jr., College of St. Joseph