Seven Falcons Names to All-Tournament Team

Seven Falcons Names to All-Tournament Team

Boston, Mass. – After the final matchup for the NIAC Conference tournament between Fisher College and the University of Maine at Fort Kent.  UMFK took a 3-2 OT victory over Fisher for first place in the tournament.  On the men's side, UMFK took an 8-0 victory from SUNY Delhi for the NIAC Championship.  After each elimination, coaches nominated three (four for women) players who played hard throughout the two-day tournament for the All-Tournament Team.    

Women's NIAC All-Tournament Team

Courtney Yando, SUNY Delhi

Brianna Volans, SUNY Delhi

Samantha Friedman, SUNY Delhi

Katie Herba, SUNY Delhi

Paige Ciavarro, Fisher College

Julia Schojan, Fisher College

Holly Lesperance, Fisher College

Delaney McNulty, Fisher College

Catherine Bruno, UMFK

Sabrina Brooks, UMFK

Sherifatu Sumaila, UMFK

Gabbi Riccardi-Short, UMFK

Tournament MVP: Sherifatu Sumaila


Men's NIAC All-Tournament Team

David Serrano, Fisher

Andrew Leveillee, Fisher

Matthew Miller, Fisher

Delico Rocha, CSJ

Sergio Lopes, CSJ

Denilson Reyes, CSJ

Joseph O'Halloran, SUNY Delhi

Alhasane Sako, SUNY Delhi

Matthew Cassidy, SUNY Delhi

Kevaughan Smith, UMFK

Odean Irons, UMFK

Mark Parchment, UMFK

Tournament MVP: Mark Parchment